Here is my life's passion/idea. 

I want to create a 100% self sustainable, Organic, Raw, Vegan 80/10/10 style Retreat as well as a 100% self sustainable Organic Fruit & Veggie farm in Costa Rica!

Fruit and Veggie farm comes first. 

I have a plethora of knowledge/experience in the following fields that I have been researching for the past 5 years. 

Self sustainability via electricity: Hydro, Wind & Solar

Self Sustainability via building: Cob, Hay-bale, Earthship, Hempcrete, Bamboo, Adobe.

Traditional Building Methods: Stick framing, Post & beam (windows, doors, framing, etc)

Permaculture: "Gaia's Garden", "All New Square Foot Gardening" & "The Ultimate Guide to Permaculture".

Let me just give you all the down low to bring you up to speed on where I'm at. 

I consider myself an expert (with an understanding that there is always more to learn) in these fields and I know all of the ins and outs of permaculture and sustainable building. I have become obsessed with sustainability, veganism, permaculture, and most of all I have become obsessed with helping people by bringing the raw vegan 80/10/10 health message out to the public and by setting the example. 

I want to be the example I wish to see in the world. I want to create a fruit farm that uses no chemicals/ferts/gmo products or seeds!! I want only the purest and most organic seeds possible. After this farm is in production and fruit is in abundance, I want to set up and build a 100% off grid, sustainable community house and or separated dwellings for volunteers/guests. 

I want the focus of the farm to be centered on helping people and working together WITH nature and WITH the animals in the best/most harmonious way. 

I have looked at land extensively online but haven't had any luck with finding a piece of undeveloped land for a cheap price. My budget for land cost is around 20k. It's looking like I'm going to need more (around 75k) unless anyone knows of any good resources out there??