All Discussions (30)

Sort by

Initial Weight Gain?

Hey everyone! I've been doing raw till 4 for a week now and have noticed so many positive changes in my mood and energy levels! I come from a restrictive background, though I have been weight restored for over a year now. I've noticed that my thighs

Read more…
0 Replies

Weight Loss

Hi! I am new to this lifestyle. I have been vegan off and on again for 4 years after the birth of my daughter. I realized I was allergic to dairy products, and then watched Food Inc. and some other documentaries. I had gained 50 pounds while I was pr

Read more…
1 Reply

input advice please/at a loss

hey everyone, 

so just to give you all some background, i was anorexic for 5 months about 3 years ago and have had some type of an eating disorder since. on cronomete it says i need 1500 calories and obviously following this lifestyle you need more th

Read more…
1 Reply

Weight loss goals--realistic?

I've recently transitioned from eating vegetarian (with a lot of weight struggles after an ED past) to HCCV/Raw till 4 (currently studying abroad and living with a host family, so eating 100% raw is currently not possible--planning to change that whe

Read more…
2 Replies

Dates..yes or no?

I am new to this way of eating even though I come from a high carb vegan way of eating. I still have a hard time believing you can eat the amount of calories freelea is recommending and still loose weight. I am trying it but to tell you the truth it

Read more…
2 Replies

Big Show...Little body

Hi I am a HCCV at the moment but I am in desperate need of advice. I have a major dance show on april and my outfit is composed of a bedazzled braw and indie :O. I am relatively thin but I'm chubby skinny at the moment. My stomach is always swollen a

Read more…
0 Replies

How many calories should I get?